Bard College Conservatory of Music

  • CONSERVATORY SUNDAYS
    Conservatory Orchestra
    Gerard Schwarz, Guest Conductor

    CONSERVATORY SUNDAYSConservatory OrchestraGerard Schwarz, Guest Conductor

    Maestro Schwarz, Music Director of the All-Star Orchestra and Conductor Laureate of the Seattle Symphony, will lead the Conservatory Orchestra in an afternoon performance featuring Aurora by Matthew Woodard '17, Symphony No. 2 ("Romantic"), Op. 30 by Howard Hanson, and Symphony No. 2 in D Major, Op. 43 by Jean Sibelius.

    All ticket sales benefit the Scholarship Fund. Suggested donation $20(orchestra seating), $15 (parterre, first balcony); free for the Bard community with ID. fishercenter.bard.edu
    845-758-7900
    TICKETS
     

  • The Bard College Conservatory of Music
    Noon Concert Series

    The Bard College Conservatory of MusicNoon Concert Series

    September 13, 27
    October 18
    November 1, 22
    December 6

    12pm
    Conservatory students present an hour long concert. 

    Free Admission
    Located in the László Z. Bitó 60' Conservatory Building,
    Conservatory Performance Space

Events

Conservatory Chamber Music Marathon
Friday, December 9, 2016
12:00 pm – 8:00 pm, László Z. Bitó '60 Conservatory Building  
Winter Songfest
Sunday, December 11, 2016
3:00 pm, Fisher Center, Sosnoff Theater  
The Da Capo Chamber Players
Monday, December 12, 2016
5:00 pm, Bard Hall, Bard College Campus  
Faculty Recital: Raman Ramakrishnan, cello
Benjamin Hochman, piano
Monday, December 12, 2016
8:00 pm, László Z. Bitó '60 Conservatory Building  
Noon Concert
Tuesday, February 7, 2017
12:00 pm, László Z. Bitó '60 Conservatory Building  
The Mozart Project
Sunday, February 12, 2017
3:00 pm, László Z. Bitó '60 Conservatory Building  
A LITTLE THEATER MUSIC: Blitzstein and Sondheim in Review
 
Saturday, February 18, 2017
3:00 pm, László Z. Bitó '60 Conservatory Building  
The Da Capo Chamber Players with guest composer Keith Fitch
 
Saturday, February 18, 2017
5:00 pm, Olin Hall  
Faculty Recital: Peter Wiley, cello
Sunday, February 19, 2017
3:00 pm, László Z. Bitó '60 Conservatory Building  
Noon Concert 
Tuesday, February 21, 2017
12:00 pm, László Z. Bitó '60 Conservatory Building  
Faculty Recital: Benjamin Hochman, piano
Monday, February 27, 2017
7:00 pm, László Z. Bitó '60 Conservatory Building  
Collaborative Piano Fellows Recital
Saturday, March 4, 2017
3:00 pm, László Z. Bitó '60 Conservatory Building  
The Mozart Project 
Sunday, March 5, 2017
3:00 pm, Olin Hall  
Noon Concert  
Tuesday, March 7, 2017
12:00 pm, László Z. Bitó '60 Conservatory Building  
Bard Conservatory Orchestra
Marcelo Lehninger, guest conductor
Peter Wiley, cello
 
Sunday, March 12, 2017
3:00 pm, Richard B. Fisher Center for the Performing Arts  
Noon Concert  
Tuesday, March 28, 2017
12:00 pm, László Z. Bitó '60 Conservatory Building  
Visiting Artists: Julie Rosenfield and Peter Miyamoto
Wednesday, March 29, 2017
7:00 pm, László Z. Bitó '60 Conservatory Building  
First Songs Preview Concert I
Thursday, April 6, 2017
7:00 pm, László Z. Bitó '60 Conservatory Building  
Music Alive! 
Monday, April 10, 2017
7:00 pm, László Z. Bitó '60 Conservatory Building  
Noon Concert  
Tuesday, April 11, 2017
12:00 pm, László Z. Bitó '60 Conservatory Building  
First Songs Preview Concert II
Tuesday, April 11, 2017
7:00 pm, László Z. Bitó '60 Conservatory Building  
Parilia! A Musical Celebration for Historical Rome: Bard Baroque Ensemble 
 
Friday, April 21, 2017
7:00 pm, László Z. Bitó '60 Conservatory Building  
Conservatory Percussion Studio Concert
Sunday, April 23, 2017
3:00 pm, László Z. Bitó '60 Conservatory Building  
Noon Concert   
Tuesday, April 25, 2017
12:00 pm, László Z. Bitó '60 Conservatory Building  
Conservatory Chamber Music Marathon
Saturday, April 29, 2017
3:00 pm – 9:00 pm, László Z. Bitó '60 Conservatory Building  
Bard Conservatory Orchestra 
Sunday, May 7, 2017
3:00 pm, Richard B. Fisher Center for the Performing Arts  
Noon Concert    
Tuesday, May 9, 2017
12:00 pm, László Z. Bitó '60 Conservatory Building  

Admission

Dates and Deadlines

Application Deadlines
December 1
Vocal Arts Program

January 1
Undergraduate Program
Advanced Performance Studies
Graduate Conducting
Collaborative Piano Fellowship

Audition Dates 2017
February 19: piano, viola, bassoon, trumpet, tuba

February 24: trombone (in New York City)

February 26: violin, viola, flute, bassoon

March 5: piano, violin, cello, double bass, horn, oboe

March 6: percussion, composition 

Vocal Arts Program 
February 24: New York City, Hunter College

February 25: Bard College
Bard
Twitter
YouTube
Facebook