Bard College Conservatory of Music

1 2 3

Events

Faculty Recital: Benjamin Hochman, piano
Monday, February 27, 2017
7:00 pm, László Z. Bitó '60 Conservatory Building  
Collaborative Piano Fellows Recital
Saturday, March 4, 2017
3:00 pm, László Z. Bitó '60 Conservatory Building  
The Mozart Project 
Sunday, March 5, 2017
3:00 pm, Olin Hall  
Noon Concert  
Tuesday, March 7, 2017
12:00 pm, László Z. Bitó '60 Conservatory Building  
Bard Conservatory Orchestra
Leon Botstein, music director 
Peter Wiley, cello
 
Sunday, March 12, 2017
3:00 pm, Richard B. Fisher Center for the Performing Arts  
Noon Concert  
Tuesday, March 28, 2017
12:00 pm, László Z. Bitó '60 Conservatory Building  
Visiting Artists: Julie Rosenfield and Peter Miyamoto
Wednesday, March 29, 2017
7:00 pm, Olin Hall  
Degree Recital: Obadiah Wright, composition
Friday, March 31, 2017
8:00 pm, László Z. Bitó '60 Conservatory Building  
Bardian Ensemble
Sunday, April 2, 2017
3:00 pm, László Z. Bitó '60 Conservatory Building  
First Songs Preview Concert I
Thursday, April 6, 2017
7:00 pm, László Z. Bitó '60 Conservatory Building  
Music Alive! 
Monday, April 10, 2017
7:00 pm, László Z. Bitó '60 Conservatory Building  
Noon Concert  
Tuesday, April 11, 2017
12:00 pm, László Z. Bitó '60 Conservatory Building  
First Songs Preview Concert II
Tuesday, April 11, 2017
7:00 pm, László Z. Bitó '60 Conservatory Building  
Parilia! A Musical Celebration for Historical Rome: Bard Baroque Ensemble 
 
Friday, April 21, 2017
7:00 pm, László Z. Bitó '60 Conservatory Building  
Degree Recital: Peter Rolfe Dauz, baritone
Saturday, April 22, 2017
4:00 pm, László Z. Bitó '60 Conservatory Building  
Degree Recital: Olivier Gagnon, baritone
Saturday, April 22, 2017
7:00 pm, László Z. Bitó '60 Conservatory Building  
Conservatory Percussion Studio Concert
Sunday, April 23, 2017
3:00 pm, László Z. Bitó '60 Conservatory Building  
Noon Concert   
Tuesday, April 25, 2017
12:00 pm, László Z. Bitó '60 Conservatory Building  
Degree Recital: Nathaniel Sullivan, baritone
Friday, April 28, 2017
7:00 pm, László Z. Bitó '60 Conservatory Building  
Conservatory Chamber Music Marathon
Saturday, April 29, 2017
12:00 pm – 9:00 pm, László Z. Bitó '60 Conservatory Building  
Degree Recital: Shuang Yang, violin
Sunday, April 30, 2017
3:00 pm, László Z. Bitó '60 Conservatory Building  
Degree Recital: Christopher Remkus, tenor 
Sunday, April 30, 2017
7:00 pm, László Z. Bitó '60 Conservatory Building  
Degree Recital: Katherine Rossiter, soprano
Friday, May 5, 2017
7:00 pm, László Z. Bitó '60 Conservatory Building  
Degree Recital: Mary-Elizabeth O’Neill, mezzo-soprano
Saturday, May 6, 2017
3:00 pm, László Z. Bitó '60 Conservatory Building  
Degree Recital: Danika Felty, soprano
Saturday, May 6, 2017
7:00 pm, László Z. Bitó '60 Conservatory Building  
Bard Conservatory Orchestra 
Sunday, May 7, 2017
3:00 pm, Richard B. Fisher Center for the Performing Arts  
Degree Recital: Caroline Dunigan, soprano
Sunday, May 7, 2017
7:00 pm, László Z. Bitó '60 Conservatory Building  
Noon Concert    
Tuesday, May 9, 2017
12:00 pm, László Z. Bitó '60 Conservatory Building  
Degree Recital: Bridget Bertoldi, flute
Friday, May 12, 2017
4:00 pm, László Z. Bitó '60 Conservatory Building  
Degree Recital: John Belk, cello
Saturday, May 13, 2017
7:00 pm, László Z. Bitó '60 Conservatory Building  
Degree Recital: Alessandro Cirafici, oboe
Sunday, May 14, 2017
3:00 pm, László Z. Bitó '60 Conservatory Building  
Degree Recital: Sarah Ghandour, cello
Sunday, May 14, 2017
7:00 pm, László Z. Bitó '60 Conservatory Building  
The Da Capo Chamber Players 
Monday, May 15, 2017
5:00 pm, László Z. Bitó '60 Conservatory Building  
Degree Recital: Xing Gao. harp
Friday, May 19, 2017
7:00 pm, László Z. Bitó '60 Conservatory Building  
Degree Recital: Ana Felicia Doni, piano
Saturday, May 20, 2017
7:00 pm, László Z. Bitó '60 Conservatory Building  
Noon Concert   
Tuesday, May 23, 2017
12:00 pm, László Z. Bitó '60 Conservatory Building  
Degree Recital: Matthew Woodard, violin
Tuesday, May 23, 2017
7:00 pm, László Z. Bitó '60 Conservatory Building  
John Cage’s Musicircus
Sunday, August 13, 2017
6:30 pm – 9:30 pm, Fisher Center, Spiegeltent  

Admission

Dates and Deadlines

Application Deadlines
December 1
Vocal Arts Program

January 1
Undergraduate Program
Advanced Performance Studies
Graduate Conducting
Collaborative Piano Fellowship

Audition Dates 2017
February 19: piano, viola, bassoon, trumpet, tuba

February 24: trombone (in New York City)

February 26: violin, viola, flute, bassoon

March 5: piano, violin, cello, double bass, horn, oboe, clarinet

March 6: percussion, composition 

Vocal Arts Program 
February 24: Hunter College, NYC

February 25: Bard College

Graduate Conducting Program 
February 24
Bard
Twitter
YouTube
Facebook